are we here yet?

Had to think of something for a title.  Just getting back, once again.  Spring is happening here, and i have beavered in the garden…past couple of days.  I fully expect i shall have to be driven to it from here on.  I am usually good for one or two really ambitious garden days.  A green thumb I am not.  Well.  I have returned to my k.yairi guitar and trying to flatpick some classical pieces.  Once again I am teased by the creative process.  Whenever I return to something,  I find I, somehow, in the intervening desert time, have actually made progress.  Makes me think I am correct in NOT concentrating for a long period on any one thing.  Just get into it for a while, then, when the mood strikes, go for something else.  When you return to the first thing, you will find that you have moved forward, it seems, in spite of yourself.  But, that is one of the ways I learn. Let the subconscious do the learning.  Just give it some food every so often.  Maybe it is not universal, but, you brethren in sloth, maybe it is for us!

Published in: on March 6, 2012 at 8:58 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://borderer.wordpress.com/2012/03/06/are-we-here-yet/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

